DTEK outage leaves Kyiv’s Troieshchyna district largely without power
On 2026-10-31, a near-total electricity outage affected the Troieshchyna residential district in Kyiv. Residents reported widespread loss of power in homes. The report gives no count of affected people or restoration timeline; it notes that outages elsewhere in Kyiv followed damage to energy equipment after infrastructure strikes.
Metric Evidence
v2-2026-07-24Each score below is computed from the observables the coder read off this event, by a fixed published formula — not chosen by the model. Values and reasons are its own.conflict path: min(10, 2 + 2·log₁₀(deaths)), 0 deaths → 0 · other paths: anchored 0–10 tier
The report describes a widespread blackout across a Kyiv residential district, but gives no duration or number of affected residents; this supports a significant local impact tier.
mean(size, interconnectedness, irreplaceability) — equal weights, BCBS G-SIB style
The outage was near-total in one residential district, with no evidence it affected the national grid.
Electricity serves residents and local services, but the article does not report effects on other systems.
The affected distribution area is local; no evidence indicates a single national-level chokepoint.
mean(channel, coupling, breach, primed, 1 − containment) · 0 if channel ≤ 0.05
The district's electricity distribution outage directly affected local households; broader transmission channels are not reported.
Residents reportedly experienced a near-total loss of power, but the article gives no information about backups or alternatives.
The blackout followed damage to energy equipment after infrastructure strikes, but no newly breached safeguard is described.
The article places the outage amid ongoing electricity problems and reports prior equipment damage in Kyiv.
No restoration or other active containment is reported for the Troieshchyna outage.
mean(claim_exposure, economic_bite) · 0 if claim_exposure ≤ 0.05
The reported event is a district-level outage; no specific traded claim or system-wide change to a priced aggregate is identified.
The only claim at the selected exposure rung is the jurisdiction's sovereign debt, currency, or index, and the outage is not reported as changing any of those.
Up to 5 Stories within two days before or after 2026-10-31.